Automox
By Automox
Automox is a cloud patching service for Windows, macOS and Linux. Its Patch OS plan costs $1 per endpoint per month on an annual commitment, or buyers can pay monthly with no commitment at a higher rate. Automate Essentials and Automate Enterprise are quoted by sales.
- From
- $1 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Patch OS | $1 a month | per endpoint | Annual commitment. OS patching for Windows, macOS and Linux. Monthly pay as you go is also offered, and annual plans save 25% |
| Automate Essentials | On request | per quote | Custom pricing with volume discounts |
| Automate Enterprise | On request | per quote | Custom pricing with volume discounts |
Costs not in the plan price
- Endpoints added mid-term are billed at the same annualized rate, prorated for the rest of the term.
- Automox Resolve is an add-on module with no published price.
- Volume discounts start at 200 or more device licenses or multi-year contracts, and purchase orders go through sales.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- One policy, one schedule and one set of rollout rings apply across Windows, macOS and Linux, and the example policy runs the day after Patch Tuesday. Source
- Automox's own pages give third-party catalog sizes of 580+ and 630+ titles, so the exact count is unclear. Source
- Policy Results reports show whether recent patches were deployed, and the FAQ says compliance status updates in real time. Source
- Annual billing saves 25% against paying monthly, and the page does not state the length of the free trial. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Automox does not pay us anything.