Google Cloud Identity
By Google LLC
Cloud Identity is Google's identity service for organizations that do not need Workspace. The Free edition includes single sign-on to SAML apps. Premium adds automated user provisioning and context-aware access, and costs $7.20 per user per month on the flexible plan or $6 with a one-year commitment.
- From
- $6 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cloud Identity Free | Free | per user | SAML single sign-on, without automated provisioning or context-aware access |
| Cloud Identity Premium (flexible plan) | $7.20 a month | per user | No commitment, and it can be cancelled at any time without penalty |
| Cloud Identity Premium (annual plan) | $6 a month | per user | $72 per license for a one-year commitment |
Costs not in the plan price
- On the annual plan, cancelling early does not reduce what is owed, and licenses can only be reduced at renewal.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Single sign-on to third-party and custom SAML apps, with Google as the identity provider, is listed for both the Free and Premium editions. The editions page does not mention OIDC. Source
- Automated user provisioning and context-aware access are listed as Premium-only features. Source
- Google's help page says an admin can add, modify or delete a user in the Admin console and the change syncs to the third-party app. It does not say outright that suspensions are passed on. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Free and Premium (SAML apps) plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- The flexible plan can be cancelled at any time without penalty. The annual plan is a one-year commitment, and early cancellation does not reduce the amount owed.
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Google LLC does not pay us anything.
Compare with other identity and access management products
- Auth0From $35 a month
- authentikFrom $0.02 a month
- DescopeFrom $249 a month
- JumpCloudFrom $3 a month
- Microsoft Entra IDFrom $7 a month
- Okta Workforce IdentityFrom $6 a month
See all identity and access management products side by side