Jamf
By Jamf
Jamf manages Apple devices. Jamf for Mac costs $12.50 per device a month and Jamf for Mobile costs $5.75, both billed annually with a 25-device minimum. Jamf Now, for organizations under 25 employees, starts at $4 per device a month. Jamf lists SOC 2 and ISO 27001 on its trust center.
- From
- $4 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 14 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Jamf for Mac | $12.50 a month | per macOS device | Billed annually, 25-device minimum, sold through a contact form |
| Jamf for Mobile | $5.75 a month | per mobile device | Billed annually, 25-device minimum, sold through a contact form |
| Jamf Now | $4 a month | per device | Listed as starting at $4, for organizations with fewer than 25 employees. The page states no billing term |
Costs not in the plan price
- Jamf for Mac and Jamf for Mobile each have a 25-device minimum and are billed annually.
- Both main plans go through a contact request, not self-serve checkout.
- Prices in other currencies come from a Jamf representative or reseller and can differ from the USD list.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Jamf Pro enrolls mobile devices three ways: Automated Device Enrollment for organization-owned devices, Device Enrollment for manual enrollment, and User Enrollment for personally owned devices, which requires Managed Apple IDs. Source
- Configuration profiles are .mobileconfig files that define settings and restrictions for devices, computers and users. Source
- The Wipe Device command permanently erases all data on a mobile device and deactivates it, while the device record stays in Jamf Pro. Source
- Lock Device can show an optional message and phone number on the lock screen of a mobile device. Source
- Jamf's pricing page says local-currency pricing is available through a Jamf representative or a reseller and may differ from the USD figures. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- 25
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Jamf does not pay us anything.