LeaveBoard
By LeaveBoard
LeaveBoard is free for up to 9 employees and charges $1.35 per employee a month on its Pro plan, which adds priority support and advanced leave policies. The vendor prices companies above 81 employees on Enterprise. Annual accrual, carry-over and pro-rata amounts are calculated automatically.
- From
- $1.35 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- 14 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | per account | Up to 9 employees, with time off tracking, leave policies and an absence calendar |
| Pro | $1.35 a month | per employee | Adds priority support and advanced leave policies. The page does not say whether the shown price is monthly or yearly billing |
| Enterprise | On request | per employee | For companies larger than 81 employees; adds an account manager |
Costs not in the plan price
- The pricing page does not state whether $1.35 is the monthly or the yearly-billing rate; yearly billing is marked as saving 17% with no figure.
- Prices exclude EU VAT for European businesses.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- The Free plan is capped at 9 employees. Pro has no stated employee limit, and Enterprise is described for companies larger than 81 employees with an account manager and no published price. Source
- Yearly billing is marked as saving 17%, but the yearly per-employee price is not shown. Prices exclude EU VAT for European businesses, and card payments run through Braintree. Source
- The leave page lists automatic annual accrual, carry-over and pro-rata calculation, with allowances that can differ by employee, and annual, office and team calendar views. Source
- Leave-of-absence reports for payroll export in XLS format. The page mentions single sign-on and daily backups and names no security certification. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Google, Outlook or Slack sign-in; plan not stated plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- No long-term contract; cancel at any time, effective at the next renewal.
- Data export
- Leave reports for payroll in XLS format.
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
LeaveBoard does not pay us anything.