Checkly
By Checkly Inc.
Checkly combines uptime monitors with API and Playwright browser checks. Its free Hobby plan has 10 uptime monitors and capped check runs, Starter costs $24 a month on annual billing, and Team at $64 adds every location, phone alerts and 30-second checks.
- From
- $24 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Hobby | Free | per account | 10 uptime monitors at 2-minute intervals; 10,000 API and 1,000 browser runs a month, hard-capped |
| Starter | $24 a month | per account | Billed annually; $29 on monthly billing. 50 uptime monitors at 1-minute intervals, 3 seats, 100 SMS alerts |
| Team | $64 a month | per account | Billed annually; $80 on monthly billing. 75 uptime monitors at 30-second intervals, 10 seats, 200 SMS and 200 phone alerts |
| Enterprise | On request | per account | Price on request. Adds SAML single sign-on |
Costs not in the plan price
- Status pages with a custom domain need the Communicate add-on, $9 a month on Starter or $30 on Team with annual billing.
- Extra uptime monitors cost $8 per 25 a month on annual billing.
- Browser check overages cost $6.50 per 1,000 runs on Starter and $6.25 on Team.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- ICMP ping monitors became available on all Checkly plans on March 2, 2026. Source
- On Hobby and Starter, a check can run from up to 3 of 6 locations. Source
- Checkly says it does not cover domain expiration, UDP or mail protocols. Source
- Raw results are kept for 7 days on Hobby and Starter and 30 days on Team, and aggregated results for 30 days and 1 year. Source
- Checkly stores data in the EU, in AWS eu-west-1 in Ireland. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Enterprise plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Fees are non-refundable and paid in advance, and downgrades take effect at the end of the billing cycle.
- Data export
- Report tables as CSV, plus a Reporting API.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Checkly Inc. does not pay us anything.