Skip to content
B2BRated

Pingdom

By SolarWinds Worldwide, LLC

Vendor's website

Pingdom sells one synthetic monitoring plan in quantity tiers, from $16.50 a month on annual billing for 10 uptime checks, 1 page speed or transaction check and 50 SMS alerts. Every tier includes unlimited users and public status pages, with checks at most once a minute.

From
$16.50 a month
Free plan
No
Free trial
14 days

Pricing

Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 14 days.

Plans and prices for Pingdom
PlanPriceChargedNotes
10 uptime checks$16.50 a monthper accountBilled annually ($198 a year); $18 on monthly billing. 1 advanced check and 50 SMS alerts
50 uptime checks$71.50 a monthper accountBilled annually; $78 on monthly billing. 10 advanced checks and 200 SMS alerts
100 uptime checks$136.42 a monthper accountBilled annually; $149 on monthly billing. 20 advanced checks and 350 SMS alerts
500 uptime checks$622.67 a monthper accountBilled annually; $680 on monthly billing. 50 advanced checks and 1,000 SMS alerts

Costs not in the plan price

  • Tiers are fixed bundles, so more checks or SMS alerts mean moving to the next tier.
  • Extra SMS credits can be bought automatically when they run out, at a price the documentation does not state.

Categories it qualifies for

Facts we checked

  • Before logging downtime, Pingdom marks a check as unconfirmed and asks a probe server in another location to repeat it. Source
  • Locations are chosen by region group, such as North America or Europe, and Pingdom states that single locations cannot be picked. Source
  • Uptime report data is kept from the day a check was first set up. Source
  • Turn/River completed its acquisition of SolarWinds, Pingdom's owner, in April 2025. Source
  • Pingdom's synthetic pricing page says the first 14 days are free, while its home page offers a 30-day trial. Source

Security and compliance

SOC 2
Yes
ISO 27001
Not stated
GDPR
Yes
HIPAA
Not stated
Single sign-on
Every tier (SAML 2.0) plan and up

Taken from the vendor's security page.

Contract terms

Annual contract required
No
Minimum seats
None stated
Renews automatically
Yes
Cancellation
SolarWinds' SaaS terms renew automatically, ask for 90 days' written notice of non-renewal and give no refunds on termination.
Data export
Test results as CSV, 10,000 lines per download, plus an API with raw results.source

Taken from the vendor's terms.

Reviews

Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.

Who pays us

SolarWinds Worldwide, LLC does not pay us anything.

Compare with other uptime monitoring products

See all uptime monitoring products side by side