Paychex Flex
By Paychex Flex
Paychex Flex is sold by quote, with Request Pricing on every plan. Paychex handles direct deposit, tax filing and pay stubs or checks once payroll is approved. The plan names listed are Basic, Foundations, Advanced and Complete, plus HR Pro and HR PEO packages. A promotion carries a one-year service term.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Paychex Flex | On request | per account | Every plan shows Request Pricing. Payroll and HR plans: Basic, Foundations, Advanced, Complete; PEO-style packages: HR Pro and HR PEO |
Costs not in the plan price
- Setup, NSF, delivery, 401(k) and Time and Attendance fees are charged separately under the current promotion.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Paychex says it calculates, files and pays payroll taxes for the client. Source
- Under its "Do Not Pay Until April 2027" promotion the offer covers the payroll component only, so setup, NSF, delivery, 401(k) and Time and Attendance fees still apply. Source
- The promotion has a one-year service term, and ending early lets Paychex recover the value of free months already credited. Source
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Under the Do Not Pay Until April 2027 promotion the agreement has a one-year term from the first processed payroll, and Paychex can recover the value of free months if it ends early.
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Paychex Flex does not pay us anything.
Compare with other payroll products
- OnPayFrom $6 a month plus a $49 monthly base fee
- PaycomPrice on request
- QuickBooks PayrollFrom $6.50 a month plus a $88 monthly base fee
- Square PayrollFrom $6 a month plus a $35 monthly base fee
- SurePayrollFrom $7 a month plus a $29 monthly base fee
- Wave PayrollFrom $6 a month plus a $40 monthly base fee