updown.io
By Adrien Rey-Jarthon (EI)
updown.io charges by the check from prepaid credit packs that start at €5, priced in euros, so a monitor costs more the more often it runs. It checks from 10 locations, confirms downtime from a second location, and gives new accounts 100,000 free credits.
- From
- €5.49 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Example: 10 sites every 2 minutes | €5.49 a month | per account | The vendor's own example with the smallest credit pack; €1.83 a month with the largest |
| 200,000 credits | €5 one time | credit pack | Excluding VAT. 1 credit is 1 check |
| 1,500,000 credits | €25 one time | credit pack | Excluding VAT |
| 10,000,000 credits | €100 one time | credit pack | Excluding VAT |
| 60,000,000 credits | €500 one time | credit pack | Excluding VAT |
Costs not in the plan price
- Prices are in euros and exclude VAT. updown.io publishes no USD price.
- SMS alerts are paid from the same credits, at about €0.10 each.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- A failed check is verified two more times, from at least one other location, before an alert goes out. Source
- An SMS alert uses 7,500 credits, about €0.10. Source
- Team accounts were listed as in progress on updown.io's public feature board. Source
- On May 7, 2026, updown.io reported that problems at its SMS provider may have caused missed SMS alerts. Source
- Data is hosted with OVH in France, Hetzner in Germany and DigitalOcean in the US. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- No
- Cancellation
- Credits are prepaid and the account is never charged automatically unless the customer allows it. Refunds or free credits can be requested by email.
- Data export
- Downtimes and metrics through the REST API.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Adrien Rey-Jarthon (EI) does not pay us anything.