UptimeRobot
By UptimeRobot s. r. o.
UptimeRobot's free plan covers 50 monitors checked every 5 minutes and allows commercial use. Paid plans add checks every minute or faster, up to four monitoring regions and SMS credits, at prices that change with the visitor's region.
- From
- $12 a month
- Free plan
- Yes
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Free | Free | per account | 50 monitors at 5-minute intervals, 1 status page, no login seats |
| Solo | $144 a year | per account | $13 on monthly billing. 10 monitors at 60-second intervalssource |
| Team | $468 a year | per account | $46 on monthly billing. 100 monitors at 30-second intervals and 3 login seatssource |
| Scale | $948 a year | per account | $98 on monthly billing. 200 monitors at 15-second intervalssource |
| Enterprise | On request | per account | Price on request. Adds SAML single sign-on |
Costs not in the plan price
- SMS and voice credits are one-time packs from $3 for 10 credits to $100 for 1,000, and a voice call uses 2 credits.
- Extra login seats on Team cost $15 a month on annual billing or $19 monthly.
- Visitors in different regions see different prices; the live page showed us lower dollar prices than the archived copy we list.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- UptimeRobot sets prices by the visitor's region. We list the US dollar prices in an archived copy of its pricing page from November 2, 2026; on November 3 the live page showed us Solo at $9 a month on annual billing. Source
- UptimeRobot's terms in December 2024 limited the free plan to personal, non-commercial use. Source
- The current terms say UptimeRobot is available for any use, including commercial and business use. Source
- Paid monitors can run from up to four regions: North America, Europe, Asia and Australia. Monitors without a chosen region are checked from North America. Source
- UptimeRobot confirms a downtime with extra checks from a different data center in the same region before alerting. Source
- UptimeRobot reported false downtime alerts from its EU monitoring region on August 1, 2025, and a second incident with the same causes on August 16. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Enterprise plan and up
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- No
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Yes
- Cancellation
- Turning off auto-renewal ends the plan at the close of the billing cycle, and new subscriptions have a 14-day money-back guarantee.
- Data export
- Logs as CSV from the dashboard, plus a REST API with uptime ratios and response times.source
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
UptimeRobot s. r. o. does not pay us anything.