Avalara
By Avalara, Inc.
Avalara's sales tax product page describes rooftop-accurate tax calculation, economic nexus tracking and automated filing. The Core Compliance plan costs $79 per state per month, or $799 per state per year, with a three-state minimum. A second plan at $69 per state per month adds Streamlined Sales Tax services, including a single SST registration ID and state-funded calculation and filing in up to 25 states for qualifying sellers.
- From
- $69 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- No
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Core Compliance | $79 a month | per state | Or $799 per state per year. Minimum of 3 states |
| Core Compliance + SST Services | $69 a month | per state | Or $699 per state per year. No state minimum |
| Custom | On request | per account | For businesses with $50 million or more in annual revenue |
Costs not in the plan price
- Registration in states outside the SST program is a separate service. The pricing page gives no price for it.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- Avalara's e-invoicing page says it is a certified Peppol Access Point service provider, with access to the Peppol network in European countries, Australia, New Zealand, Malaysia and Japan. Source
- The e-invoicing page describes transaction-only pricing and publishes no e-invoicing rates. Source
- Registration in states outside the Streamlined Sales Tax program is a separate service, and the pricing page gives no price for it. Source
- Avalara says its AvaTax global platform has achieved SOC 2 Type 2 compliance. Source
- Avalara cites more than 1,400 signed partner integrations and custom APIs. Source
- The SST plan page says Avalara is a Certified Service Provider in 24 SST member and associate states plus Pennsylvania, and lists $69 per state per month for other states where a seller files. Source
- Businesses with $50 million or more in annual revenue are sent to a custom plan with no published price. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Yes
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
Avalara, Inc. does not pay us anything.