NAKIVO Backup & Replication
By NAKIVO
NAKIVO Backup & Replication protects virtual machines, servers, workstations, NAS shares and Microsoft 365 with scheduled jobs, per-schedule recovery point retention and AES-256 encryption. It sells subscriptions per workload and perpetual licenses per server or socket, with prices given through a calculator or quote, and a 15-day trial.
- From
- Price on request
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 15 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 15 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Subscription (all workloads) | On request | per workload per month | Billed annually upfront, minimum 5 workloads per order, Pro Essentials limited to 50 workloads. |
| Microsoft 365 | On request | per user per month | Billed annually upfront, minimum 10 users. |
| Perpetual (servers, workstations, virtual) | On request | per server, workstation bundle or CPU socket | One-time license with 1 year of standard support. Servers and workstations are sold in bundles of 5. |
Costs not in the plan price
- The pricing page shows no dollar amounts; figures come from its pricing calculator or a quote request.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- NAKIVO defines a recovery point as a backup of a source at a specific point in time, and supports GFS retention and a schedule retention method with a separate keep-for period per schedule. Source
- Job schedules can be weekly, monthly, yearly or periodical, or run after another job, and recovery points can be made immutable for a set number of days. Source
- The VMware backup page lists AES-256 encryption at source, in transit and at rest. Source
- The VMware backup page lists NAS devices, deduplication appliances, Amazon S3, Wasabi, Azure Blob, Backblaze B2 and tape as storage targets. Source
- The pricing page offers a 15-day trial with no credit card, and shows subscription and perpetual license types with minimums such as 5 workloads or 10 Microsoft 365 users. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Not stated
- GDPR
- Not stated
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Not stated
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
NAKIVO does not pay us anything.