SolarWinds Service Desk
By SolarWinds
SolarWinds Service Desk costs from $39 (Essentials), $99 (Advanced) or $124 (Premier) per technician a month, billed once a year. Essentials already includes incident management, a service catalog, SLA tracking and a CMDB, and end users are unlimited. The 30-day trial opens Premier features. The service says it is ISO 27001 certified and lets customers pick a US, EU or Australia data center.
- From
- $39 a month
- Free plan
- No
- Free trial
- 30 days
Pricing
Taken from the vendor's pricing page. Free trial: 30 days.
| Plan | Price | Charged | Notes |
|---|---|---|---|
| Essentials | $39 a month | per technician | Starting price, billed annually. Incident management, knowledge base, service catalog, change management, CMDB, asset management and SLA tracking |
| Advanced | $99 a month | per technician | Starting price, billed annually. Adds custom forms, advanced automations, a virtual agent and API access |
| Premier | $124 a month | per technician | Starting price, billed annually. Adds AI incident summaries, a visual CMDB and a sandbox |
Costs not in the plan price
- Asset pricing for Essentials is available on request.
- The page does not name its pricing currency; the figures are shown with a dollar sign.
Categories it qualifies for
Facts we checked
- SolarWinds says Service Desk is ISO 27001 certified and is GDPR compliant. Source
- Servers are hosted by AWS in the United States, the European Union and Australia, and the customer chooses the region. Source
- The vendor says it signs HIPAA Business Associate Agreements. Source
- The 30-day trial gives full access to Premier features, and the trial account is disabled if the customer does not subscribe. Source
Security and compliance
- SOC 2
- Not stated
- ISO 27001
- Yes
- GDPR
- Yes
- HIPAA
- Not stated
- Single sign-on
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's security page.
Contract terms
- Annual contract required
- Yes
- Minimum seats
- None stated
- Renews automatically
- Not stated
- Cancellation
- Not stated
- Data export
- Not stated
Taken from the vendor's terms.
Reviews
Review collection has not opened yet, so there are no reviews to show. When it opens, reviewers will confirm their identity with a work email or LinkedIn before a review is published.
Who pays us
SolarWinds does not pay us anything.